St Anne's students win exam prizes

St Anne's College would like to congratulate the following students on winning prizes in their exams. 

Amine Awad, Graduate Entry Medic

Hobson Mann Lovell Scholarship

Peter Tizard Prize for Paediatrics (Year 5 / Year 3 Graduate Entry) 

Joshua Barraclough, Mathematics

Junior Mathematical Prize for Part B

Edgar Brucke, Physics

Physics Prizes for Prelims Practical Work

Felix Bunting, Physics

Commendation for Practical Work in Physics Part A Finals

James Chater, Music

Gibbs Prize for Highest Mark in the year

Nicholas Chee, Mathematics and Statistics

The Gibbs Prize for overall performance in Part C of the Honour School

The Royal Statistical Society Prize for Part C of the Honour School

The Department of Statistics Prize for the best Dissertation

Alexander Elliot, History and French

Claude Massart prize for special meritorious performance in French Literature in FPE

Joyce Esser Dip Legal Law

Law Faculty Prize for Best Performance in the Diploma of Legal Studies

Esteban Gomezllata Marmolejo, Mathematics

Junior Mathematical Prize for Part B

Elizabeth Heard, Biological Sciences

Gibbs Prize for Biological Sciences

Elena Kostova, Economics and Management

Lubbock Prize: Best overall performance in E&M.

John Hicks Foundation Prizes: Best performance in QE (E&M) and Best performance in Micro (E&M) .

Gibbs Prize: Best performance in Economics (E&M) 

Conor McGuinness, Physics

Physics prize for the best BA Project

Cameron Royle, Chemistry

Prize for 3rd Year Chemistry

Benjamin Rudling, Earth Sciences

AWE Prize in Geophysics (3rd Year) 

Alistair Sterling, Chemistry

Brian Bannister Prize in Organic Chemistry

GSK Award in Organic Chemistry Part II (1st prize)

Alexandru Strimbu, Computer Science

The BCS Prize in Computer Science 2017 for the best performance in Computer Science Prelims papers

Darron Tan, Jurisprudence

Faculty Prize for Copyright Law

Phoebe Tupper, Medical Sciences

Wronker Prize in Medicine for Excellent performance in the Honour School of Medical Sciences

Tomas Vaskevicius, Maths and Computer Science

The G-Research Prize for Best Computer Science project in Mathematics and Computer Science

Noam Vogt-Vincent, Earth Sciences

International Seismological Centre Prize in Mathematics and Geophysics (1st Year) 

Alison Walsh, Modern Languages

Distinction for thesis and prize for best in year

George Willment, Earth Sciences

Keith Cox Prize (ASSYNT) Best Mapping Exercise (2nd Year).

Min Yi Tay, Chemistry

Turbutt Prize for 1st Year Practical Organic Chemistry.

Yiwen Zhang, Materials

Department of Materials Team Design Project Award 

This list will be updated as the College is informed of other prizes.

Back to News