College Officers

Helen King: Principal

Tel: 01865 274820, E-mail: deborah.walker@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

The Principal provides leadership to the College as an academic community, serving as a focus for its identity, fostering a sense of common purpose for all its members, and representing the College within the University and to the wider world. 

Dr Robert Chard: Vice-Principal

Tel: 01865 274896, E-mail: robert.chard@orinst.ox.ac.uk

Deputises for the Principal.

Dr Shannon McKellar Stephen: Senior Tutor

Tel: 01865 274858, E-mail: Shannon.mckellarstephen@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Responsible for the College’s academic strategy and student academic development.

Dr Don Porcelli: Dean

Tel: 01865 282121, E-mail: don.porcelli@earth.ox.ac.uk

Responsible for student discipline.

Mr Jim Meridew: Domestic Bursar

Tel: +44 (0)1865 274 890, E-mail: jim.meridew@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Responsible for the College’s buildings, grounds, catering, accommodation allocation and cleaning, conferences and events. 

Mr John Ford: Treasurer and Finance Director

Tel: 01865 274823, E-mail: john.ford@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Responsible for the College’s finances and investments. 

Clare White: Librarian

Tel: +44 (0)1865 274810, E-mail: clare.white@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Responsible for the College’s Library.

Jules Foster: Director of Development

Tel: 01865 284536, E-mail: julia.foster@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Responsible for the College’s fundraising, alumnae relations and communications.

Mr Ian Burnell: IT Manager

E-mail: it-support@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Responsible for the College’s computing infrastructure and support. 

Julie Parkin-Morse: Human Resources Manager

Tel: 01865 284685, E-mail: julie.parkin-morse@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Responsible for staff recruitment, training and development; and HR policies, procedures and legal compliance. Also the College’s Data Protection Officer. 

Katherine Brown: Academic Registrar

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274822, E-mail: katherine.brown@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

The Academic Registrar is responsible for the running of the Academic Office and any College Governance queries.