Oxford-Weidenfeld Prize Shortlist Released Today

We are pleased to announce the shortlist for the Oxford-Weidenfeld translation prize, curated by Oxford Comparative Criticism and Translation, based at St Anne’s.

This year’s judges are Patrick McGuinness, Laura Seymour, Holly Langstaff, and Karolina Watroba (Chair).

We will announce the winner of the Prize on Oxford Translation Day (12 June 2021) in an online video available on OCCT’s Oxford-Weidenfeld webpage. Owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, Oxford Translation Day will take place as a series of online events, which will also include recordings of the shortlisted translators discussing their work.

The shortlist is as follows: