Contact

For general enquiries, please telephone

+44 (0) 1865 274800

St Anne's College
Woodstock Road
Oxford
OX2 6HS

Principal: Helen King

Helen can be reached through her PA, Deborah Walker
Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274820
E-mail: deborah.walker@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Vice-Principal: Dr Robert Chard

E-mail: robert.chard@st-annes.ox.ac.uk 

The Academic Office is located on the first floor of Hartland House, and handles all academic administration for students, from admissions to graduation.

Students are welcome to drop in at any time to discuss any academic issues, or ask any questions. We can also help with queries about admissions, College committees, collections or stamping any official documents (such as status letters, enrolment certificates and travel cards).

We are open from 09.00 – 13.00 and 14.00 – 17.00, Monday to Friday.

Please contact us with any queries you may have. If you are unsure where to direct your email, please contact enquiries@st-annes.ox.ac.uk and it will be forwarded on to the appropriate person.

Senior Tutor, Tutor for Graduates & Tutor for Admissions: Dr Shannon McKellar 

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274858
Email: senior.tutor@st-annes.ox.ac.uk 

Dr McKellar oversees academic appointments and the College teaching of undergraduates. She is responsible for the College’s academic strategy, student academic development, and for students’ academic welfare. The Senior Tutor is available to all students to give advice on any academic or personal concerns.

Executive Assistant: Ms Ellen Creaser

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274869
Email: ellen.creaser@st-annes.ox.ac.uk 

Provides administrative support and diary management for the Senior Tutor and has particular responsibility for dealing with academic appointments, OxCORT, Graduate Travel and Conference Grants, Plumer Visiting Fellowships, undergraduate academic difficulties. 

Academic Registrar: Ms Katherine Brown

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274822
Email: katherine.brown@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

The Academic Registrar is responsible for the running of the Academic Office, including student records and monitoring (withdrawals, suspensions and any out of residence leave) and examination arrangements. She is responsible for graduate admissions and monitoring of graduate progression (GSO forms) and any College Governance queries.

Director of Programmes and Networks: Ms Kirsten Jellard

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 284667
Email: kirsten.jellard@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Oversight of the Visiting Student programme, and also responsible for the development, coordination, and planning of programmes run by the College including summer schools, incubators, and internships.  

Deputy Academic Registrar and Student Disability Coordinator: Mrs Sheila Smith

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274840
Email: sheila.smith@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Sheila is responsible for all undergraduate admissions queries, administers the Visiting Student Programme and is the Disability Coordinator for all students. Sheila also deputises for the Academic Registrar.

Senior Outreach Officer: Ms Hannah Snell

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274825
Email: outreach@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Coordinates and organises all Schools Liaison and Outreach activities and College Open Days, including the Aim for Oxford Programme and the college’s involvement in Oxford for Northeast.

Outreach Officer: Ms Jessy McCabe

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274831
Email: outreach@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Assists with all Schools Liaison and Outreach activities and College Open Days, including the Aim for Oxford Programme.

Academic Administrator: Mrs Sophie Okeke

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274540
Email: sophie.okeke@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Provides administrative support for the Senior Tutor and the Academic Registrar with specific responsibilities for Degree Day arrangements, the administration of graduate admissions, graduate scholarships, and College collections, as well as the coordination of academic related events.

Administrator (Programmes and Networks): Mrs Christine Robertson

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274829
Email: christine.robertson@st-annes.ox.ac.uk 

Responsible for the development, planning and coordination of St Anne’s externally-facing academic programmes for current students and potential applicants. This includes the St Anne’s International Summer Schools, Internships, Careers Networks and Incubator Schemes.

Also provides administrative support for the Academic Office with specific responsibilities for academic transcripts and education verifications.

For internships or international queries, email international@st-annes.ox.ac.uk; for transcripts or verifications: academic.administrator@st-annes.ox.ac.uk.

Librarian: Clare White

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274810
Email: clare.white@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Librarian: Sally Speirs

Tel:+44 (0) 1865 274812
Email: sally.speirs@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Reader Services Librarian: Duncan Jones

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274812
Email: duncan.jones@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Senior Library Assistant: Lauren Ward

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274812
Email: lauren.ward@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Dean: Dr Don Porcelli

Email: dean@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Dean for Welfare: Rachel Busby

Email: dean.welfare@st-annes.ox.ac.uk 

Assistant Deans:

Robert Stagg 

Email: Robert.stagg@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Friederike Haberstroh 

Email: friederike.haberstroh@politics.ox.ac.uk

Jennifer Cassidy 

Email: jennifer.cassidy@lincoln.ox.ac.uk

All deans are available by telephone via the Lodge:
Tel: +44 (0)1865 274800

Domestic Bursar: Mr John Banbrook

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274890
E-mail: john.banbrook@st-annes.ox.ac.uk 

Deputy Bursar and Conference & Events Manager: Mrs Lisa Killick

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274814
E-mail: lisa.killick@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Accommodation Manager: Mrs Lucia Santi-Exley

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 284968
E-mail: lucia.santi-exley@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Deputy Accommodation Manager: Mr Craig Hibberd

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 284676
E-mail: craig.hibberd@st-annes.ox.ac.uk 

Estates Office

Email: estates@st-annes.ox.ac.uk. Any maintenance requests should be sent to this address.

Catering Manager: Ms Natalie Smyth

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274853
E-mail: natalie.smyth@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

General Catering Enquiries

Email: catering@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Head Chef: Ben Gibbons

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274850
E-mail: ben.gibbons@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Lodge Manager: Mr Peter Burden

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274844
E-mail: peter.burden2@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Treasurer & Finance Director: Mr John Ford

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274823 
E-mail: john.ford@st-annes.ox.ac.uk 

Financial Controller: Mrs Jackie Kuspisz

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274833 
E-mail: jacqueline.kuspisz@st-annes.ox.ac.uk 

Systems Management Accountant: Mrs Heather Robinson

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274870
E-mail: heather.robinson@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Financial Accountant: Miss Jenny Deardon

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274824
E-mail:  jennifer.deardon@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Accounts Officer: Mrs Irene Bartlett

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274886
E-mail: invoices@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Fees & Battels: Ms Anita Green

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274834
E-mail: anita.green@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Payroll: Miss Amanda Curtis

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274835
E-mail: payroll@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Senior Development Officer: Robert Nodding

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 284943
E-mail: robert.nodding@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Robert helps develop the College’s fundraising and alumni relations strategy and is responsible for major gift fundraising from the UK and overseas. He works closely with St Anne’s most loyal and generous supporters, including those who wish to leave a gift to the College in their will.

Development Assistant: Mary Rowe

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 284536
E-mail: mary.rowe@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Mary provides administrative support to the Development Office also assisting with research and events administration. Contact her if you would like to update your details, would like to book for an event or would like to get back in touch with your contemporaries.  

Database and Research Officer: Hannah Olsen-Shaw

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274804
E-mail: hannah.olsen-shaw@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Hannah is responsible for all development finances including processes for reporting financial data, standardising database content, processing and reconciling gifts, and research. Contact Hannah if you have any queries about your donation. 

Regular Giving and Stewardship Officer: Rachel Shepherd

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 284622
E-mail: rachel.shepherd@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Rachel is responsible for the regular giving programme at St Anne’s College including our annual telethon, and gift stewardship. Contact Rachel with queries about any of our fundraising campaigns or for information about how to make a donation.

Communications Officer: Jay Gilbert

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 284834
Email: janette.gilbert@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Jay manages the College’s communication channels, including its website, its social media presence, and various College publications. Contact Jay with queries about branding, press, and College communication.

Alumnae Relations Officer: Helen Nicholson

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 284517
Email: helen.nicholson@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Helen helps to organise the College’s programme of alumnae events and reunions, including the Annual Alumni Weekend and Gaudy. Helen also works closely with alumnae who kindly volunteer their time to help support students through careers talks and workshops.

Conference and Events Manager & Deputy Bursar: Lisa Killick

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274814
E-mail: lisa.killick@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Conference and Events Coordinator: Ana Bacharach

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 274814
E-mail: ana.bacharach@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Conference and Events Coordinator: Kate Harris

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 284625
E-mail: kate.harris@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

HR Manager: Jules Parkin-Morse

Tel: +44 (0) 1865 284685
E-mail: julie.parkin-morse@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

For all IT related enquiries, please email it-support@st-annes.ox.ac.uk.